Page: 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
>1 Singes my hair
Posted by Jackie from Aberdeen, SD 57401 on Mon, Jul 9th, 2018
it has caused so much damage to my hair and singes the ends.    Mine does not have an option to lower the temperature.    I am very disappointed!    I thought that if I spent more on a flat iron it would be better for my hair.    Not a good product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (0)
>4 Exactly wanted
Posted by Ken Griffey Jr Shoes from china on Tue, Nov 15th, 2011
This is the flat iron which i exactly wanted. I was always worried about my thick and frizzy hair
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (0)
>1 RIP OFF
Posted by V. Sibley on Fri, Oct 28th, 2011
Bought original black Chi iron less than a year ago at Modern Beauty Supplies , Calgary AB. Returned it , they replaced it and then 2 months later they tell me its not the one they sold me, and forced me to pay for the the replacement one. I only had one chi iron. So are they running a scam or Chi ??    Anyone else have this same experience, would love to hear from you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (0)
>5 CHI is great
Posted by guest on Tue, May 10th, 2011
Can't remember when I bought this chi, 5 or 6 years ago. it works great all the time, glides smoothly and create pin straight hair. I also use it to make curls and come out pretty good. I will stick to CHI.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>4 I was sold a fake!!!!
Posted by Girly from GA on Tue, Mar 15th, 2011
I was originally sold a fake chi from a beauty supply store in NY. It broke on me and I decided to dish out another lump of money but this time I did my research.    I have made a video showing the before and after of my thick hair using the chi. If you would like to watch copy the link. If not take my word it works great!!!!
Go to youtube and search SharJackson1 no spaces.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (4) | No (0)
>5 Great
Posted by judylily8 on Wed, Dec 29th, 2010
This is a x's gift, like it. I have coarse hair , this chi works great ,leaveing my hair straight ,shiny and smooth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (1)
>3 Good result, bad cord
Posted by Fifi from GU on Thu, Oct 14th, 2010
Very thick, fizzy and coarse, also very long, that's my hair. So I figure to buy a professional flat iron. CHI is always said to be professional and used in salons. Well, the result is good indeed, but the cordÂ…too fragile! How come a big name as CHI has so cheap quality cord that lasts only several months???
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>3 The quality is not good
Posted by Marina on Thu, Aug 19th, 2010
Most of my friends used Chi flat iron. I was told it was worth every penny for its great work. Without hesitating, I purchased this chi flat iron. It really leaves my coarse hair shiny and smooth. But it only worked for about eight months then stopped heating.Worth the money? I don't think so.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (5) | No (0)
>5 Love chi flat iron!
Posted by Chloe on Tue, Jul 20th, 2010
I just have this chi flat iron for a period of time but love it. I could use it to straighten, curl, flip and wave my hair! Very easy to use and leaves hair smooth and shiny. It's really worthy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (0)
>4 I love CHI flat iron
Posted by Gigi from LA on Wed, Jul 14th, 2010
This is the exact flat iron I had been looking for. My hair is thick and frizzy and difficult to manage. But this Chi flat iron changed everything. It gives me shiny, silky and frizz-free hair in only 20 minutes! Heats up fast, easy to use and only one single pass through the section will get the job done.    This chi flat iron is great. Can't live without it now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
Page: 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>