Page: << Pre 2 3 4 5 6 Next
>4 Terrific!
Posted by Winslet from Houston on Sun, Jun 7th, 2009
CHI Original flat iron, it impressed me with it's nice finish on my hair, and all I wanna say about it is just one word, terrific! It did convince me that my hair would not be damaged by the hot iron, but created beautiful smooth straight hair to me instead when the first time I used it to straightened my curly hair in my life. I promise I had never thought that straight hair could look so sexy, but it was changed radically when I found myself really own that sexy straight hair. I do feel happy that I have such a terrific flat iron along with me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>3 Have a try!
Posted by applejuice from Seattle on Sat, May 30th, 2009
People are talking so hot about CHI Original flat iron, and I don't know how great job it can do, coz I have no experience on straightening hair. I just wanna have a try and wanna get a new look on hairstyle, I believe it will do something for me ^-^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>5 Get Straight Hair at Home!
Posted by Maria from Los Angeles on Thu, May 14th, 2009
I dont want to get permanent straight hair, so my friend had advised me to buy a flat iron and get straight hair at home, so I took her advice. This CHI flat iron means so much to a black female with very curly hair, I do love to straighten my hair twice a week, additionally and importantly I can do straightening whenever I want to. Every time the super straight hair it creates for me perfectly meets my expectation, I love this CHI flat iron beyond all doubt!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>4 I like Original CHI flat iron
Posted by Maureen from Faribault, MN on Tue, Apr 28th, 2009
My Original CHI flat iron has worked miracle on my hair.
I remembered that my hair is very frizzy and unmanageable, so I burst an idea of straightening my hair in order to make it fine.
Yes, the first thing I had to learn was straightening, coz I didn't want to get a permanent straight hair in hair salon, I just wanted to get changes between straight and curling. This flat iron is very easy to use, I can get very beautiful straight hair easily with it. I do like it, and thanks for its help.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>3 My CHI Stopped Working
Posted by not-happy-girl from LA on Sun, Apr 12th, 2009
My CHI had worked for more than 15 months, but it just stopped working last Friday. I'm gonna buy a new one, but this time I will choose a a little cheaper one, and hope it to work longer for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (1)
>5 VERY EFFECTIVE!!
Posted by Sally from LA on Sun, Mar 15th, 2009
This flat iron perfectly meets my need, I do not want to have my hair straightened every day, but I do love the change between straight and curling hair sometimes, so I don't have to go to salon, but do it myself at home instead at anytime i want to. and it had not let me down, it's able to create a very straight perfect hair for me instantly, really very effective!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
>4 You shou try it
Posted by Mekie from NC on Tue, Mar 10th, 2009
[quote=Alicia]I haven't change my style all my life, but these days I have burst a thought to get a new hairstyle, so I wanna straighten my curly hair, but I have no idea that which straightener I should buy. This one seems very hot one, I have very coarse hair, does this one fit for me? or any suggestion?[/quote]


well, i have got one CHI flat iron, 2. but i dont use it often. but i think it would be a good one to straighten your hair very well, you have similar hair texture with mine.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (0)
>3 I wanna try it, any suggestion?
Posted by Alicia from San Diego on Wed, Feb 18th, 2009
I haven't change my style all my life, but these days I have burst a thought to get a new hairstyle, so I wanna straighten my curly hair, but I have no idea that which straightener I should buy. This one seems very hot one, I have very coarse hair, does this one fit for me? or any suggestion?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (0)
>1 DISAPPOINTED
Posted by Alisha Williams on Fri, Feb 6th, 2009
I'm not sure how I feel about my CHI right now. It just singed OFF a chunk of hair in the front of my head!! I had it for a long time and lovED it. I tested it on a piece of stray hair and it was ok. I don't know if I want to try on my hair and sacrifice another chunk!? And do I really want to buy a new one if it might happen again!?!??
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (0) | No (1)
>4 My original CHI flat iron
Posted by Janny Fox from IL on Tue, Feb 3rd, 2009
I bought my original CHI flat iron last Feb., I was unwilling to pay 120 bucks on it at one time, thinking it's no need to spend that much on a beauty appliance. But thanks to its not-bad performance, like perfect straightening on my long curly hair, but without damaging my hair for even one time, and it's of long lasting working lifespan. these points make it the satisfied product I want.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes (1) | No (0)
Page: << Pre 2 3 4 5 6 Next